AnthonysBlog.Net
Anthony's Blog

TryWindowsServer2008.com

So I got this email today from Sitepoint and in it was an interesting article/sales note from MaximumASP advertising there new 2008 Windows Servers. At the bottom of the ad was this link, well when I click on it, it did not work. I thought to myself, hmm I wonder if they did not register the domain name. Well heading over to GoDaddy.com I find out, Nope they seem to have forgotten this small little problem. So after sitting on the idea for a few minutes, I thought to myself you know what why not, buying a domain name is not illegal and I am not going to try and extort money from anybody so why not.

So I purchased it.

To anybody at MaximumASP I really have no desire to hurt your image, or extort money from you. This was only done as a joke and to pick fun at the people in marketing that forget the little details. If you guys want the domain name, please let me know and I will point the DNS servers over to you, and after the set time period that GoDaddy demands which I think is 90 days, I will transfer it over to you.

Oh here is the advertisement.

MaximumASP

[Slashdot] [Digg] [Reddit] [del.icio.us] [Facebook] [Technorati] [Google] [StumbleUpon]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Categories

 Powered by Max Banner Ads